Online study…there are definitely some cons

I love that I am able to attend university from my location, access lectures and course materials from the ‘comfort’of my own home at times that suit me,but there are definitely some cons. Some examples?

I look like this…

Image

Rather than this…

Image

 

I feel like this….

Image

Rather than this…

Image

 

And completing my readings, does NOT look like this…

Image

 

And the biggest bug-bear? Seeing this…

Image

and this…

Image

and this…

Image

This article concludes that whilst there is a means of promoting accessibility and progression for students who study online, superior outcomes are not guaranteed, especially for those of low-income and academically unprepared students.

Please don’t get me wrong, I love online learning and love the opportunity I have been given. This may merely be a reflection upon my lack of ability to juggle the multitudes of things on my plate at the moment.

How are all my fellow-er’s feeling about all this?

Leave a Reply

