An amazing resource share-er

boy-student-and-teacher

I realise the title isn’t technically professional, but I found Kylie Meyer, a Queensland teacher on both PIntrest and Facebook. Kylie is constantly sharing free resources, readily shares advice and answers questions that new and pre-service teachers. Kylie is also a seller of her personally created resources through the TPT (Teachers Pay Teachers) website.

As pre-service, and in the future, beginning teachers, having experienced teachers who share their knowledge, experiences and resources is a great asset. Throughout the last two semesters I have utilised not only Kylie’s resources but also her support in the Facebook forums. I have asked a number of questions and was accepted into the Prep teachers Facebook group even though I have not graduated, but because I am doing my prac this semester in a Prep classroom. I found this acceptance to be really wonderful. It shows the supportive and inclusive nature of the teaching community.

Kylie is a great resource, and I encourage you all to follow her on Pintrest, and also check out the Qld Teachers pages for each year level that have been recently created on Facebook.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. fionabudd2014
    Mar 31, 2014 @ 09:57:06

    Reblogged this on fionabudd2014 and commented:
    Thanks for sharing this info. I too have followed Kylie Meyer and her great advice and ideas, This is truly the power of Connectivism.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

